© Tourismus Salzburg, Photo: Breitegger Günter

Unforgettable experiences

In and around Salzburg

Experience Salzburg with all its facets and cultural highlights, because the world-famous cultural city, which is on the UNESCO World Heritage List, and its wonderful surroundings have something to offer for every taste.

Whether you want to marvel at the play Jedermann at the cathedral square or enjoy an exciting concert at the Salzburg Festival, the hometown of Mozart offers a unique cultural experience all year long.

Numerous destinations in the immediate surroundings like the Untersberg, the Tauern cycle path or the salt mine Bad Dürnberg, which was opened in 2021, guarantee varied holidays for the whole family.

Enjoy art accompanied by culinary delights at the Hangar-7 or go on a shopping spree at the McArthur Glen Designer Outlet in Salzburg.

Salzburg’s top sights on a glance can be found here https: www.hello-salzburg.at
©Tourismus Salzburg, Photo: Breitegger Günter

The old town of Salzburg

The old town of Salzburg with its wonderful baroque buildings is world-famous. For those, who want to see the impressive and unique buildings from above, we recommend visiting the castle Hohensalzburg. Or enjoy the impressive view from the Mönchsberg, the local mountain of Salzburg.

Salzburg’s old town is always worth a visit: famous for its history, full of musical virtuosos and influenced by many other important personalities of the past. But even off the usual paths, there are many special highlights to discover. Immerse into a completely new world of experiences surrounded by historic walls.
Hotel-Gasthof-Mostwastl-Salzburg-Ausflugsiele
© Tourismus Salzburg GmbH

Cultural delights

The Salzburg Festival

The Salzburg Festival is an indispensable part of the cultural wealth of Austria and renowned far beyond the Austrian borders. With an extensive opera, theatrical and music program the Salzburg Festival is definitely worth a visit. It offers interested ones a cultural experience beyond compare – and this: every year.

Pleasure palace & waterworks

The Castle Hellbrunn

The Castle Hellbrunn is really one of the most beautiful destinations in and around Salzburg. Especially the waterworks are well-known. Discover the creatures spouting water in the mystic grottoes and allow the magical water to tantalize you. Or you enjoy a winterly walk through the impressive garden, where you may be surprised at some of the highlights that await you here.

©SalzburgerLand Tourismus

Hotel-Gasthof-Mostwastl-Salzburg-Ausflugsiele Zoo Salzburg

For the whole family

The Salzburg Zoo

Same entrance but a totally different experience. The Salzburg Zoo is a holiday-highlight, especially for our young guests. Beside the exciting exotic species like zebras and pumas, the area offers a petting zoo, where kids can come into close contact with different animals living there.

©SalzburgerLand Tourismus

The Untersberg

Many myths and legends surround this mountain, especially the numerous caves that the mountain hides. The Untersberg-train takes you almost all the way up to the top and gives you a view that you will not forget – and it starts almost on our doorstep.
Hotel-Gasthof-Mostwastl-Salzburg-Ausflugsiele Tauernradweg---SalzburgerLand-Tourismus---Markus-Greber
©SalzburgerLand Toursimus Photo: Markus Greber

Salzburg surroundings

The Tauern Cycle Path

A real treat for cycling enthusiasts of all ages. The Tauern Cycle Path stretches over a length of 270 to 310km and leads from Krimml to Passau. Most of the route is asphalted and is therefore also perfect for families with children. The entire bike path is well signposted, so you can never get off the right path and you are guaranteed to reach your destination.

Salt mine
Bad Dürnberg

This mine is one of the oldest ones in the world and it is one of the historical sights of Salzburg. Here you will be introduced to the exciting history of salt and explained what great value it had in the past. Not for nothing it was called the essence of life. Come with us on an adventurous journey through time.

©Salzwelten Bergauer

©Tourismus Salzburg, Foto: Breitegger Günter 

Unvergessliche Erlebnisse

Salzburg & Umgebung

Erleben Sie Salzburg in all seinen Facetten und mit all seinen kulturellen Highlights, denn die weltberühmte UNESCO-Kulturstadt hat für jeden Geschmack etwas zu bieten. 

Ob Sie Jedermann am Domplatz bestaunen oder eine atemberaubende Oper oder ein aufregendes Konzert bei den Salzburger Festspielen genießen möchten, die Geburtsstadt Mozarts bietet Ihnen ganzjährig ein einzigartiges kulturelles Angebot.

Zahlreiche Ausflugsziele in der näheren Umgebung wie der Untersberg, der Tauernradweg, der Königsee im Nationalpark Berchtesgarden oder das 2021 neu eröffnete Salzbergwerk Bad Dürrnberg garantieren abwechslungsreiche Urlaubstage für die ganze Familie.

Genießen Sie Kunst & Kulinarik im Hangar-7  oder legen Sie einen Shopping-Tag im McArthur Glen Designer Outlet in Salzburg ein.

Salzburgs Top-Sehenswürdigkeiten auf einen Blick finden Sie auch auf www.hello-salzburg.at

©Tourismus Salzburg, Foto: Breitegger Günter

Die Salzburger Altstadt

Die Altstadt Salzburgs ist weltberühmt, mitsamt ihrer traumhaften, barocken Kulisse. Wer die imposanten und einzigartigen Bauwerke von oben bestaunen möchte, sollte es nicht versäumen die Festung Hohensalzburg zu besuchen oder das atemberaubende Panorama vom Mönchsberg, dem Hausberg Salzburgs, aus zu genießen.

Die Salzburger Altstadt ist einen Besuch wert: bekannt für ihre Geschichte voller musikalischer Virtuosen und geprägt von vielen anderen bedeutenden Persönlichkeiten. Doch auch abseits der gewohnten Wege, finden sich viele Besonderheiten, die es zu entdecken gilt. Tauchen Sie ein in eine Erlebniswelt umgeben von historischen Gemäuern.

Hotel-Gasthof-Mostwastl-Salzburg-Ausflugsiele
© Tourismus Salzburg GmbH

Kultureller Hochgenuss

Die Salzburger Festspiele

Die Salzburger Festspiele sind eine feste Größe in der österreichischen Kulturszene und auch weit über die österreichischen Grenzen hinaus bekannt. Mit einem umfangreichen Opern-, Schauspiel- und Musikprogramm bieten die Festspiele Jahr um Jahr ein kulturelles Erlebnis der Extraklasse und sind in jedem Fall einen Besuch wert.

Lustschloss & Wasserspiele

Schloss Hellbrunn

Das Schloss Hellbrunn ist wahrhaft eines der schönsten Ausflugsziele rund um Salzburg. Vor allem die Wasserspiele sind allseits bekannt. Entdecken Sie in mystischen Grotten wasserspeiende Wesen und lassen Sie sich in den Bann des Wassers ziehen. Oder genießen Sie einen winterlichen Spaziergang durch den bezaubernden Schlosspark und lassen Sie sich von dem ein oder anderen Highlight überraschen.

©SalzburgerLand Tourismus

Hotel-Gasthof-Mostwastl-Salzburg-Ausflugsiele Zoo Salzburg

Für die ganze Familie

Der Salzburger Zoo

Gleicher Eingang wie beim Schloss Hellbrunn und doch ein ganz anderes Erlebnis: Der Salzburger Zoo ist besonders für unsere kleinen Gäste ein absolutes Urlaubs-Highlight. Neben den spannenden Exoten wie Zebras und Pumas bietet das Gelände auch einen Streichelzoo, in dem die Kinder die Tiere hautnah erleben können.

©SalzburgerLand Tourismus

Der Untersberg

Viele Mythen und Sagen ranken sich um diesen Berg, vor allem um die zahlreichen Höhlen, die der Berg in sich verbirgt. Die Untersbergbahn bringt Sie bis fast ganz nach oben und verschafft Ihnen einen Ausblick, den Sie so schnell nicht wieder vergessen werden, quasi vor unserer Haustüre.

Hotel-Gasthof-Mostwastl-Salzburg-Ausflugsiele Tauernradweg---SalzburgerLand-Tourismus---Markus-Greber
©SalzburgerLand Toursimus Foto: Markus Greber

Salzburg Umgebung

Der Tauernradweg

Ein wahrer Genuss für Fahrradbegeisterte jeglichen Alters. Der Tauernradweg erstreckt sich über eine Länge von 270 bzw. 310km und reicht von Krimml bis nach Passau. Der größte Teil der Strecke ist asphaltiert und eignet sich somit auch perfekt für Familien mit Kindern. Der gesamte Radweg ist bestens beschildert, somit können Sie nie vom richtigen Weg abkommen und Sie erreichen ihr Ziel garantiert.

Salzbergwerk
Bad Dürrnberg

Dieses Bergwerk ist eines der Ältesten der Welt und zählt zu den historischen Sehenswürdigkeiten Salzburgs. Hier wird Ihnen die spannende Geschichte des Salzes nähergebracht und erklärt, welch großen Wert dieses in den vergangenen Jahrhunderten hatte. Nicht umsonst wurde es die Essenz des Lebens genannt. Kommen Sie mit auf eine abenteuerliche Zeitreise.

©Salzwelten Bergauer